More kittens in a box

Same kitten, different box.

He likes to nap with his back foot hanging out of the box. When I started flashing him with the camera, he got a little grumpy.
sprock box 10-17-2011 4-45-30 PM

He doesn’t like hats, but then again I didn’t either when I was his age, so there is still hope for him. Maybe one day he will grow into this cap. He used to fit in it like a kitten in a basket.
sprock box 10-17-2011 4-42-37 PM

His tail is so floofy. All the floof that would have grown on the missing tail part has concentrated on the quarter-length tail that remains.
sprock box 10-17-2011 3-01-44 PM

Cats have the remarkable ability to fold themselves into whatever shape they want. Sprocket has mastered this art at a young age.
sprock box 10-17-2011 3-03-07 PM

Content kitten is napping again in his perfectly Sprock-sized box.
sprock box 10-17-2011 3-02-20 PM

Would you believe me if I told you that Kemi fit into this same box, before Sprocket claimed it? I do not have photographic evidence, but perhaps the Bear will cooperate with me later. He considers no box too small. Overflowing with floof is his motto.

This entry was posted in kemi, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to More kittens in a box

  1. elizabethannewrites says:

    Wonderful pictures! I have to say it’s almost impossible for me to imagine Kemi in that box. A couple of paws, maybe, but the whole Bear? (As one song in Rodgers & Hammerstein’s “Cinderella” says, “Impossible things are happening every day”!)

    • littlemiao says:

      I need to convince Kemi to sit in the box again so that I can furnish you and other skeptical peeps with proof. The whole Bear sort of fit. He fit enough to satisfy himself that he fit. 🙂

  2. I had to cover my mouth when I saw the second pic, so that I wouldn’t lol! He does not seem thrilled with the hat even though it’s very cute. Maybe it’s too girly for him. 😉
    He looks so happy in the last shot!

  3. That last picture: OMZGSQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

  4. Alexandra says:

    LOL :)) That’s so cute.
    What a great, fluffy, beautiful tail he has! It’s been a while since I saw such tails :))

  5. lauowolf says:

    What an utterly superior fluff person he is turning out to be.
    That tail is beyond perfect.

    • littlemiao says:

      His tail appears to be growing to match the rest of him. My brother had a hypothesis that Sprocket’s tail would stay the same length and he would end up looking like a bobcat.

  6. martinjh99 says:

    LittleMiao he reminds me of the famous internet cat Maru…

    If you haven’t seen him before look him up on Youtube…

  7. Lauri says:

    Great pics! I lol’d! 😀

Miao & Purr!

