Chun makes pumpkin pie

Chun wants to make a pumpkin pie with me. I’ve never made a pie before, but I am finally ready. I have a beautiful red ceramic pie dish that I got on a great sale in Fox Town, a pumpkin small enough for me to carry home on my bike, and a pie crust recipe from Cap’n Stephel. I’m all set to start pie experimentation.

almost pumpkin pie
chunpie 10-19-2011 7-04-01 PM

Now all he needs to do is knead the crust and pop the dish in the oven. Maybe sprinkle some sugar and catnip on top.

The makers of my favorite cookie cookbook are releasing a pie cookbook in just a few days – Vegan Pie in the Sky! I need this cookbook even more than I need a pair of winter shoes for biking, and it’s cheaper, so I have nothing to lose.

This entry was posted in chun, food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chun makes pumpkin pie

  1. robpixaday says:

    Woooooohoooooo!!!!! Chun’s got it all under control! And that catnip topping is a great concept.

    Have a great time with this! I’ve never made a pie either.
    πŸ™‚

  2. Yay! I hope it turns out well! πŸ˜€
    (if you have questions, email me)

  3. Yum! Yes, tell us how it came out when you’re done.

    I know I shouldn’t, but at this time of the year I love eating pumpkin pie for breakfast. With a tall cup of coffee, I have enough sugar and caffeine in my bloodstream to fly out of the house. πŸ™‚

Miao & Purr!

