kitten scarfs!

Sprocket scarfs down his food. He also looks cute in scarves. He thinks scarves are toys, not fashion accessories.

chun 10-12-2011 6-25-06 PM
sprock scarf 10-12-2011 6-24-58 PM

Today, he gets his first kitten shot. I was afraid to have him get more than one at a time because I don’t want to overwhelm him. His doctors are going to be so amazed by his plumpness. It has only been three weeks, but I think he has gained at least a pound. I will have them weigh him. I think he will be 20lbs one day soon.

Chun likes wearing scarves but he doesn’t like camera flash. He gets self-conscious. I told him I would never post a photo of him with red eyes but this one isn’t too bad. Besides, I don’t think he reads the Miao Chronicles unless I show him the page. He likes striped scarves because he has stripes and he knows that stripes are special because I told him so.

chun scarf 10-12-2011 6-24-27 PM

chun green scarf 10-12-2011 6-24-33 PM

My knee is quite achy from running 6 mi yesterday. I’ve never really has issues with my knees. I think I twisted it in Fox Town and the running aggravated it. I told myself that I would take it easy yesterday, but once I started running I remembered why I love it so much and I forgot about taking it easy. I’m not sure if I can outrun zombies yet. I think it depends on the type of zombie.

This entry was posted in chun, littlemiao, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to kitten scarfs!

  1. robpixaday says:

    Oh, gosh…your poor knee!!!! (((((hugs))))
    Hmmm…I don’t think zombies’ knees are too sturdy. Unless they were titanium to begin with and then you might have a problem.
    Scarves+kittehs!
    Wonderful!
    Hooray for Sprocket-progress!
    And hooray for brave and patient Chun.
    Both soooooo wonderful!!

    • littlemiao says:

      Thanks, robbie!

      I suppose that zombies made of rotten corpses would have rather vulnerable knees. Maybe I should be taking tae-kwon-do instead of going running to prepare for the zombie apocalypse. If they have titanium parts then I don’t think I would stand a chance.

  2. jimmie chew says:

    good luck at the vet sprocket!!!

  3. Oldcat says:

    It depends on the script – are you the overconifdent one that gets it in an ironic way or the lead that won’t die no matter what silly thing the script has her do?

  4. Knees are such fickle things. Rest it when you can!
    Sprocket and the scarf go very well together. Does Chun wish it was less zig-zaggy and more like his stripes?

    • littlemiao says:

      I think he would be okay with the zig-zags if the scarf were blue to match his eyes. He likes the silvery-ness. Zig-zags are perfect for Sprocket because he is a very zig-zaggy kitty.

      I know I should rest my knee but I want to go running so much. *sigh* I have a history of pushing too hard and getting injured later. 😦 If I walk two minutes and run three, maybe that would be okay.

  5. mariser says:

    I just saw your tweet in the sidebar – six pounds of Sprocket! that’s a lot of Sprocket Rocket.
    hope his first vaccine goes ok

    • littlemiao says:

      It went great! He had a distemper shot. I am paranoid about vaccinations because of Lotus’ bad reaction to them, but it appears that Sprocket doesn’t have that issue. I’m still spacing everything out though, just in case.

  6. Lurkertype says:

    Sprocket is already up to 6 pounds! And without a leg to contribute to that, even! He’s going to be a big boy. And he already catches mousies, wow.

    Sprockey is tough. Shots are nothing compared to what he’s already been through.

    Chun really is the only stripey Miao, isn’t he? (although Ping has some)

    Rest your knee a little. You don’t want to permanently mess it up. It would be terrible to be in a cast or something after an operation just when the zombie uprising starts.

  7. Miz Robyn says:

    I’m pretty sure you don’t have to outrun the zombies – just a few of the slower humans. 🙂

Miao & Purr!

