cookie night with the miaolings!

This evening, I made a batch of cherry almond cookies from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar. You can find the recipe here. They are super-yummy and one of my many favorites.

A couple notes about the recipe: It claims to make 2 dozen. I can only conjure one dozen medium-sized cookies. It only calls for one cup of flour, after all. In the past when I made it, I had trouble getting the cookies to cohere, so I use slightly less than the 3/4 cup slivered almonds and 3/4 cup dried cherries. That might account for a smaller batch to a degree, but not the fact that I only get half as many cookies as promised.

Sprocket meets cookie
omg cookie!!!!!! 10-12-2011 6-18-08 PM

Sprocket and cookie
cherry almond cookie 10-12-2011 6-16-25 PMcookies r fun 10-12-2011 6-15-58 PM

Chun meets cookie!
chun cookie pre-chomp 10-12-2011 6-21-32 PM

Chomp!
chun cookie chomp 10-12-2011 6-21-16 PM

Yummy crumbs!
chun cookie! 10-12-2011 6-22-05 PM

I want cookie too!
cookie 10-12-2011 6-18-54 PM

Mmmmm…
cookie 10-12-2011 6-17-04 PM
sprocket cookie 10-12-2011 6-20-32 PM

The three of us devoured the cookie by the end of the photo session.

This entry was posted in chun, food, miaolings, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to cookie night with the miaolings!

  1. mariser says:

    cookies look fantastic. I like almonds and cherries; I’ve bookmarked the recipe and hope I can make them this weekend.

    hope my cats like them as well as the Miaolings do!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    It’s a good thing Sprocket has Chun around to show him what to do with the cookies.

  3. That’s really cute. It’s a good thing you don’t have a Sailor Babo or he’d be fighting them for the cookies….and probably lose.
    The cookie looks very good!

  4. Oldcat says:

    Split among the three of you, that’s only a third the calories too!

    • littlemiao says:

      Yes, good point! Chun is watching his waistline because he wants to compete in the Kitty Olympics next year. We’re all watching Sprocket’s waistline because it grows by the minute.

  5. The pictue of Chun with the falling crumb is pure awesomesause, I love it!

  6. Alexandra says:

    I see your posts when I read my subscriptions here on wordpress. They choose one picture and put it big on the page and then below it goes a text. Thus I first so the photo ( which is the first here too) and it made me laugh out loud! Such a look!!! “Me sees cookie!”
    All other photos are great too, they are very good quality. How did you do this? As far as I understand, you were sharing cookies and taking pics at the same time. Well done!

  7. Pingback: Miao Chronicles Highlights of 2011 | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

