back with my miaos and miaolings

Sprocket underwent a growth spurt during my absence. These photos (fresh from this evening) don’t necessarily show off his augmented plumpness, but they show how he got that way.
sprock 10-9-2011 5-41-05 PM
sprock 10-9-2011 5-40-56 PM

My impish Chun
chun imp eyes 10-9-2011 5-41-18 PM

And, to veganize this post, here are Miaos posing with Liz Lovely’s German Chocolate Cake cookies. I do not yet know if they are as delicious as the ginger molasses cookies, but I am going to save them for a cookie emergency (or until they expire on 29 Oct, whichever comes sooner).

Ping and cookie
ping 10-9-2011 6-22-00 PM

Mani and cookie
mani 10-9-2011 6-13-47 PM

Perhaps tomorrow’s vegan post will be slightly more inspired.

This entry was posted in chun, food, mani, ping, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to back with my miaos and miaolings

  1. Lauri says:

    Welcome back, Ms. M!
    I know that Sprockey has been seriously building up his strength. And Imp Chun….scary and awe-inspiring!
    The rest of the napping is very cozy!
    I am going to make one of the Vegan recipes soon! I want to try getting more macro pics of Miss Luna Marie Tunatoes. She is quite photogenic!

  2. Lauri says:

    D’oh! I meant to say…it’s always fun to travel, but it’s always good to be home again, too!

  3. Sprocket looks VERY healthy. What a happy kitten coat! (The rest of the Miaos do as well, of course, but Sprocket stands out here.) Mani uses cookies in a way I would never, lol

  4. Lurkertype says:

    Ping is humoring you, but is too benevolent a king to tell you so.

    Sprockey is getting so big!

  5. Freedom Smith says:

    Sprocket has grown so much! He is so precious. And I love the pictures of Ping, who looks regal, and Mani, who looks so comfortable and soft! I hope the cookies are as good as they look in the pictures πŸ™‚

    • littlemiao says:

      He’s becoming quite an armful!

      I had the cookies yesterday (the cookie emergency came earlier than I anticipated) and they were okay but not nearly as good as the other ones. Or maybe I just wasn’t as hungry.

Miao & Purr!

