Lentil salad recipe, modified (with Chun)

Ages ago, I posted a simple lentil salad recipe. Over the months, I have modified it somewhat.

Simple Lentil Salad

1 lb lentils, cook & drain (1 lb = 2 1/3 cups dry)
3/4 cup lemon juice
1/4 cup olive oil
1 teaspoon salt
3 cloves garlic, minced
1 tablespoon cumin (other spices, like turmeric, can be combined or used instead)
1/4 cup fresh cilantro, chopped

Quantities of the ingredients can be modified to taste.  I love the strong lemony-ness and spiciness.

lentil salad

Chun likes lentils.
chun 9-28-2011 1-38-08 PM

This entry was posted in chun, food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lentil salad recipe, modified (with Chun)

  1. amyhftw says:

    Thanks for the revised recipe. I tried the first one and it was way to salty for me. This version sounds uber-yumy!

    • littlemiao says:

      I agree – the first one was too salty and too oily. And why use parsley flakes when you have fresh cilantro? Now I don’t follow the recipe, I just add more of whatever I’m in the mood for.

Miao & Purr!

