Purple Squash Photography

Yesterday, I had a productive photo session with the Miaolings, Lotus, and my family of squashes. Today is dreary again, so it is a good thing I took advantage of our gorgeous sunny day.

squash 9-28-2011 1-28-26 PM

Pick your own squash.
squash 9-28-2011 1-19-49 PM

It took me a while to figure out that I should use the purple scarf as a background. I taped it to the wall with scotch tape, a very messy process that fortunately did not damage the fine fabric. Chun was too tall, though, so Sprocket helpfully pulled it down for me so I could hang it higher.

Chun is too tall.
chun 9-28-2011 1-36-52 PM

Eventually I managed to collect my wits and take a few good photos. Here is one of them.

sprock 9-28-2011 1-40-38 PM

If you can’t wait for me to post the rest tomorrow, simply visit Sprocket’s flickr page.

This entry was posted in chun, miaolings, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Purple Squash Photography

  1. Redscylla says:

    OMG. Ask and I shall receive! He’s so cute with his splotchies. You’re cute, too, Chun, but ever so much more dignified.

  2. eLeN says:

    I am swooning. Your cats are adorable.

  3. Laurie says:

    Yay! A formal portrait of conut-less Sprocket! Thank you littlem.

  4. Laurie says:

    Um, that should have been “donut-less”. Typo in my excitement.

  5. I want to swim in a sea the colour of Chun’s eyes – so gorgeous! Really nice pictures, I like the background!

  6. Laurie says:

    My favorite on the Flickr stream is the one with Sprocky resting his head on the orange squash. Adorable!

  7. mariser says:

    I can’t get over how flooffy and resplendent Sheng’s fur is now that it has gotten proper attention and bathing.
    I agree with Laurie that picture could be above “October” in the CO calendar

    • littlemiao says:

      Thank you! Sprockey would love to be in a kitty calendar.

      Regular bathing has had a remarkable effect on his floofiness. Before too long, I hope to give him a bath myself. Since he was outdoors for so long, it just feels like he ought to have a real bath. Between his shoulder blades, it feels like he either has some scabs or crusted dirt.

  8. Lurkertype says:

    Breathtaking! It’s so good to see Sprocket out of the donut — he looks more elegant.

    The floof and ear furnishings are certainly making him look Maine-Coonish. Is he getting a ruff on his chest? Will he grow a mane now that there’s no donut?

    • littlemiao says:

      I am watching for signs of mane. Maybe wearing the collar for seven weeks slowed its growth. His neck is certainly floofing out, but it is hard to tell to what degree. His feets seem largish. His little tailio has puffed out so much it looks like a mini-fox tail.

      • Oldcat says:

        The Huffle Mawson blog adopted a little boy kitten and a while later as he grew up he really grew a quite distinct mane. Both Julie and Gus have a bit of one, so it might well happen with Sprocket.

  9. Lauri says:

    Hooray for these gorgeous pics! 🙂

  10. leendadll says:

    OMG.. how cute is that photo of sprocket?!?!?!

  11. Pingback: Kitten and Squash | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

