Wow, an award for the Miaos!

The Miao(ling) Chronicles were awarded with the Versatile Blogger Award not once but twice!

Thank you msmousecleanshouse and marucankissmyfurry (Pedro)!

I am deeply humbled by your recognition but alas I am unworthy!

Er, wrong image. Let’s try again:

Conditions of the Versatile Blogger Award are:
– Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them in your post.
– Share 7 things about yourself.
– Pass this Award along to 15 recently discovered blogs and let them know about it!

And why I am unworthy? Not because the Miaos are undeserving of recognition – they are worth their weight in floof and like all good cats, they enjoy demand attention. The problem is, I am having trouble coming up with 15 recently discovered blogs, especially ones that haven’t recently received the award themselves. *sigh* I don’t get out of the neighborhood very much. My bike is rickety and doesn’t take me far. Usually I only meet peeps who visit me first. So in all fairness I should probably decline the award, but my Miaolings don’t want to give up their shiny green badge.

Here is an attempt to spread the love:

Jimmie Chew (a kitty model who does really cool tricks!)
Usyaka (A blog about a stunningly gorgeous kitty!)
Wazeau’s World (Kitties and birdies, feathers and floof for everyone!)

Er, that’s three. Not quite 15. And I copycatted with Usyaka – I only just discovered her blog through Pedro the Cat’s award links. Before I make more of a mess of this, I am going to post a kitten picture.

Baby Ping with baby kittens and their mamas! Squee.
a happy kitty family

Okay, now that you’ve forgotten how much I have bungled this, I will share seven things about my Bear. Why my Bear? Because I entered all the Miao names on a random list generator and he was at the top.

1. Kemi Bear’s birthday is 3 May 1997, which makes him a Taurus born in the year of the ox.
2. Kemi Bear had 3 largish bladder stones removed a year and a half ago and he hopes you never have to go through that.
3. Kemi Bear has a sweet tooth because he is a honey bear, so don’t leave any yummy baked goods sitting on the counter unless you want to share with the Bear.
4. Kemi Bear is a Share Bear and a Care Bear. He will teach your young kitten all about sharing and caring!
5. Kemi Bear is a black bear but his undercoat is dark woolly gray.
6. Kemi Bear used to be shy of strangers but now he is a welcoming bear.
7. Right now, Kemi is napping next to me. He is simultaneously napping next to Mani, Merlin, and Tashi.

Which bear is Kemi Bear?
2011-01-17-kemi-3

Here’s hoping the award police don’t come and fine my post!

If you peeps have any suggestions to fill in the remaining 12 slots, please share in the comments!  I know there are plenty of wonderful blogs out there for me to discover!

This entry was posted in kemi, littlemiao, ping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Wow, an award for the Miaos!

  1. elizabethannewrites says:

    My BEAR!!!! Now this is how to celebrate an award. All Bear all the time.

    Simultaneous napping is the best napping of all.

    Prrrrrrrrrrrr.

  2. trishc1812 says:

    awe….such sweet photos of the Miao family. But, BABY HIPPO!!! Is my favorite. Well, not really I love the Miao pictures in a different way than the baby hippo picture.

    I’d have trouble coming up with 15, too. Especially since I haven’t spent time looking for new blogs in a very long time.

  3. Lurkertype says:

    I love that photo of the baby King.

    The Miao(lings) and Kibbles are lucky to have such great families.

  4. jimmie chew says:

    Good job, it was also hard for me to pick 15, I am new at this and only knew 7 blogs,( some already had the award) you got the award same day as me from ms mouse,!! thats why i didnt give it to you, but you were on my list.!!!!
    If you need the green badge let me know, I will send it to your email and you can display it on the blog!!!(i just found out how to do it myself)

    • littlemiao says:

      Aww, thanks Jimmie Chew! You did a much better job finding blogs to post about than I did. I asked Mani the Purr what I should do about my dilemma and he kept napping, so I decided to follow in his lazy footsteps and stop at 3 out of 15.

  5. Alexandra says:

    I loved this post! You’ve done a great job making it so creative. It’s a fantastic idea to nominate as many blogs as you know, because I have the same problem – I’ve just started Usyaka’s blog and simply don’t know so many authors.
    I also loved the way this post is so alive and entertaining. It’s a very good touch with those pictures changing in the beginning.
    Thank you for the award!

  6. Lauri says:

    I wouldn’t be able to choose any other blogs, either! I just dont’ know that many!
    But you are definitely deserving, Ms. Miao! 🙂

  7. Weeee! Congrats! I do like your acceptance post (and pics!) and I have a blog to contribute. No wait! Two!
    http://kardzbykris.wordpress.com/
    http://onebreakfastaday.wordpress.com/

Miao & Purr!

