Spurrrrrrrocket

Sprocket purrs. Meanwhile, a little orange glow-worm tries to get his attention.

Play both movies simultaneously and you’ll have a duet of purrs. Play both movies back-to-back and you’ll have over five minutes of spurrrrocketing. Any lack of action in these movies is made up by the non-stop purring.


When I made these, the night before last, Spurrrrocket was all sprocketted out from his new-found freedom.

This entry was posted in miao movies, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Spurrrrrrrocket

  1. Oldcat says:

    The Infamous Orange Worm!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    [this is good]

    I almost fell asleep.

    I love that he has a purr that is too big for him, like he’s overloading his speakers with the volume.

    I can see the one spot that isn’t healed up. Don’t lick it, Sprockey!

    Soooooo cuuuuuuuute.

    • littlemiao says:

      I don’t think he’s bothering his spot too much. The last two nights, he hasn’t worn his collar, but when I am gone I still put him back in his room with his collar. Poor thing gets so frustrated. Hopefully by the time I visit my brother (just over a week now!), I will feel comfortable leaving him out all day without supervision.

  3. Wazeau says:

    Purrrs galore. How wonderful. We need this on an endless loop to play for us humans while trying to fall asleep.

  4. Whoa! When you play both movies together, it’s like hearing a little diesel engine. šŸ˜€

  5. aubrey says:

    One purring session is slightly higher than the other. Play them together and it’s like a choir of purrs.

  6. leendadll says:

    his eyes are so dark in the vids that his markings stand out more, making me want to dress as him for Halloween!

  7. elizabethannewrites says:

    There’s nothing quite as comforting as listening to a kitty purr. My dear old Whitewall had a purr like an outboard motor.

    • littlemiao says:

      This reminds me, I need to upload a very old clip of Kemi purring. And maybe make some new ones. He, too, is a big motory purr (and he likes to hug while purring).

      I have the Kemi clip on my desktop and when I was homesick, I would listen to my Bear.

  8. Pingback: Miao Chronicles Highlights of 2011 | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

