Understanding catnaps

I don’t usually look at my spam comments except when I desperately need an excuse to procrastinate.

A few days ago, a spam-bot with an interest in football, judging by their username, commented on my post of Hathor’s Caturday kitten naps.

Have you considered including some related links to the write-up? I think it might improve everyone’s understanding.

I am sorry to disappoint the football fan spam-bot, but if someone does not already understand catnaps, there is no hope for them. If there is one thing that does not require verbal explanation, it is a catnap. It speaks for itself in softness and in snores. Perhaps there is some esoteric text on catnaps that unravels their essence and reveals their secrets. But to understand catnaps, all you need to do is snuggle up to your feline of choice, close your eyes, and relax into a lullaby of purrs. Catnaps are best understood through experience, not theory, and those who insist on mapping out the metaphysical intricacies of catnaps are futilely chasing their tails. They will only find that which they seek when they finally rest their weary heads on their desks and fall asleep, pillowed against their kitty companion.

Hathor, napping
kitten-14 (2)
hathor 7-24-2011 10-14-44 AM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Understanding catnaps

  1. I understand that I would like to snorgle that floof. And then snooze with teh kitteh. What else is there to understand?

  2. At first, I thought that was Ping (I just looked at the face and not the body). We can haz more Miaos?
    Catnaps are very easy to understand

  3. crankypants says:

    spambots are stooooopit!

  4. Lauri says:

    Ha! I remember seeing that comment and thinking “huh”? …but I didn’t give it much thought.

    Hathor has summarized the catnap nicely. 🙂

  5. AuntieBellum says:

    Look at the size of those feets!

  6. Oldcat says:

    I had a spambot leave this is a post about the causes of the Fall of Rome:

    “This can happen if your Windows system clock is not set properly”

    Bill Gates has so much to answer for.

  7. Freedom Smith says:

    What precious pictures! And you are right. No explanations needed for a catnap. Does that mean I take a dognap?

Miao & Purr!

