more

Sprocket just typed this:

I have no idea how he managed it, but he hopped on the keyboard and those characters magically appeared.

EDIT: It looks like it is some kind of html code that doesn’t appear on the actual page. This is what he typed, sort of:

(!–more–)

Except the ( ) are actually brackets. What does it mean?

Does he want more food, more cuddles, or more playtime? It’s so hard to tell.

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to more

  1. Laurie says:

    I love that it includes an exclamation mark! How very sprocketty!

    (I think he simply knows that we want more Sprocket posts. How did his appointment go today?)

  2. Lurkertype says:

    Smart boy!

    He has so much personality.

    I think he wants more! of everything. Food, affection, and postings.

    I’m looking at my keyboard and I can’t figure out how he typed that accidentally. So he must have meant to.

    more!

  3. Freedom Smith says:

    More of all of it, and less blue pillow!

    • littlemiao says:

      He doesn’t try to pull it off anymore, which makes me think that he thinks it is part of him. How sad! I take it off at meal times, though, and he is very squirmy when I have to buckle it back on.

  4. mariser says:

    if enclosed in brackets it would be a notation that comments to the code begin here.

    but I prefer to think Sprockey wants more MORE MOAR!! of everything. except, as Freedom noted, blue pillow

    • littlemiao says:

      I thought it must mean something technical blog-wise.

      I’m thinking that Sprockey has an aptitude for computers. I left the room for one minute, and when I came back he had completely changed the format of the word document I was working on. He had also deleted a bunch of text and then copied and pasted the same paragraph about a thousand times. Then he typed lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll ad infinitum.

      Thank goodness for “undo”. mew.

      • Oldcat says:

        That more thing is the HTML code that breaks the post from all appearing on the main page – all the stuff below that is jumped to by a link. There are shortcut buttons on the post editors to insert this code, perhaps he selected one.

        Calpurnia has had the knack of putting my portable into some “screen off” or “deep sleep” mode by walking on the keyboard.

  5. Lurkertype says:

    I think, since Sprockey used a code in the blogging window, he is asking for MORE posts about him. If he wanted food or attention, he’d meow for it. He is clearly asking for more! photos and words about him on the web.

  6. Lauri says:

    Heehee, this is soooo cool! And thanks to Oldcat for explaining “more”. 🙂

  7. lauowolf says:

    What he said, MOAR!

  8. Jaypo says:

    The parens represent his food bowl. The exclamation point his surprise at finding a flat, empty dish–the dashes. And we all know what more means.

  9. Brown Suga' says:

    Clever Sprocket – He just wants moar hugs! (We denote hugs with brackets, don’t we?)

Miao & Purr!

