Sprocket’s Very Own Laugh-Out-Loud Cat Comic!!!

I ordered a Laugh-Out-Loud Cats comic in honor of Sprocket’s adoption.

Here it is!

As ever, the artist Adam Koford never disappoints and Sprocket is shown here conversing with the adorable and generous Pip, his hobo hero. Sprocket’s own countryside peregrinations would have been much happier had he encountered Kitteh & Pip in the wilderness of Wisconsin.

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sprocket’s Very Own Laugh-Out-Loud Cat Comic!!!

  1. Lauri says:

    Oh this is beyond awesome! I’m speechless!

  2. AuntieBellum says:

    Haha! That’s so awesome! Yay, Sprocky-Sheng!

  3. Aww! The artist even got Sprocket’s black spots down right!

    I also noticed Adam Koford does a number of Woot! t-shirt designs. One of them is in the top 20 right now. I wasn’t aware he also did a comic about a hobo kitty, so thanks for the heads-up!

    • littlemiao says:

      Lurkertype and mariser were the ones who first introduced me to the hobo kitties back in the early days of Vox. I love Kitteh & Pip! Check out the archives on flickr:

      The real origin of Laugh-Out-Loud Cats
      • I just subscribed to his online comic strip via Google Reader! I need to laugh more and stop frowning at the BBC newsfeed.

        • Lurkertype says:

          With over 1700 strips to catch up on, you’ll get a lot of laughs.

          Mr. LT came across it one day when it was in about the 20’s. We have been fans ever since, with originals and t-shirts and books. Little M and I even have the out-of-print self-published book, which he had to withdraw when he got the major publisher book deal. And our Pip Fan Club cards.

          Adam is a really nice guy besides, so I like supporting him.

  4. Awwww yay! He’s so cool πŸ˜€

  5. Freedom Smith says:

    Oh, that is terrific! Yah for Sprocket πŸ™‚

  6. Awwww! Aweseome, great buy!

  7. Drude says:

    Oh wow!!! he really drew Sprocket !!! SO cool!!!!

  8. Lurkertype says:

    Oh! Sprockey talking to Pip! I am swooning with delight!

    I have several strips, but none commissioned. Although he did send me one that I gave him the idea for. Now that we have money again, I may be able to request one.

    • littlemiao says:

      I’m swooning too. Chun is envious, poor thing. Could you remind me which comic you inspired? It’s on the tip of my tongue, but I just can’t remember.

      You need to have money to spend it? I thought that’s what credit cards are for. Actually, I used Chun’s allowance money to buy the comic. Now Chun won’t get to buy that fuzzy new toy mousie he’s had his eye on. I think he’s trying to sell dust bunnies on the black market so he can commission his own comic.

      • Lurkertype says:

        The cat’s cradle one, with actual string. I haven’t hung it b/c I’m trying to figure out how to — I think I’ll need a mat so as not to smush it.

        We were so deep into our credit cards for food, shelter, doctors, and vet bills that I didn’t feel right spending money on a cartoon. That would almost buy a month’s worth of crunchies for HRT and TK!

        Chun-Chun will get a new mousie soon, I’ll bet. New mousies find their way into our house all the time. (And then TK loses them)

        • littlemiao says:

          I hope that Chun’s new mousie isn’t a real live mousie. =P

          I think I may have an addiction to buying cute things online. The comic for Sprocket was meaningful, but a few of the things I have bought lately are definitely extravagances I can’t afford. Such as two t-shirts from ichcb. In my defense, they’re cute. One has a kitty and one a bunny. I’ll share when I finally receive them. Stress + Internet + Product Cuteness is a bad combination, especially for someone who is “spendthrift” according to their Chinese restaurant placemat horoscope.

        • elizabethannewrites says:

          Did you ever figure out a framing method, LT? How about a shadow box?

  9. Oldcat says:

    looks a little like Pip did trade tails with Sprocket, though…

  10. Jaypo says:

    Sprocket is famous– that’s beyond awesome, littlem! His name shall be known far and wide as a poster kitty for tripedal cats everywhar.

    And this: “I think I may have an addiction to buying cute things online…” Now you tell us. ;-D

  11. trishc1812 says:

    So, is that Chun in the background leaning against the tree snoozing?

    I am unfamiliar with this comic and feel the need to bookmark it. πŸ˜€

    I think this is really cool.

    • littlemiao says:

      In the background is Kitteh. Kitteh & Pip are hobo kitties and the comics chronicle their many adventures. You should look through the archives. Pip is adorable and loves leafs and Caturday.

  12. Pingback: Miao Chronicles Highlights of 2011 | the miao chronicles

  13. elizabethannewrites says:

    I’m still catching up on all I missed — this is officially INCREDIBLY AWESOME!

  14. Pingback: Re-tail Therapy for Sprocket! | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

