Dessert for the Batcat

As I am typing this post, Lotus Batcat is happily slurping up the cobwebs in my window. Occasionally, he chomps more vigorously, I assume when he has encountered a particularly yummy morsel.

His appetite for spiders and buggies is legendary, but until now I have not witnessed him eating spiderwebs.

Now I don’t feel so bad about not cleaning. If anyone needs help clearing out old cobwebs, just shine the Batcat signal. He might bring Kemi Bear along to help vacuum up your surplus dust bunnies.

Devourer of Creepy Crawlies
Lotus nose

Spiderwebs help build muscle and stamina!
2010-9-4-lotus-1

This entry was posted in creepy crawlies, lotus and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Dessert for the Batcat

  1. martinjh99 says:

    Hello Mr Lotus BatCat… What a lovely nose and face you have! Can I beep it please?
    *Beep*

  2. Lauri says:

    Wow! If the Batcat were to visit my household he might become overweight from all the yummy spiderwebs! 🙂

  3. So is he recommending spider webs as a nutritious dessert the rest of us should try?

  4. Lurkertype says:

    TK does that too! The team of Batcat and Bratcat should scare buggies everywhere.

    TK eats dust bunnies too, unless we stop him.

  5. Freedom Smith says:

    Looks like he has a little piece of spiderweb on his eyebrow. He certainly looks serious about his “job!” He is so handsome too.

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    I could use a Batcat right about now. And a Kemi, too! They’d both weigh 20 lbs more by the time they came home. Is that alright with you?

  7. lauowolf says:

    Last night I was reading with a lamp just over my shoulder.
    We had a fly in the house, and I was ignoring it.
    But Doc wasn’t.
    There was an annoying buzzing fly noise up by the lamp shade, then by my ear SNAP!
    And loud fly chewing by the Doc.
    Him’s a Great Boy.

  8. AuntieBellum says:

    Eww. Just…eww… 😛

Miao & Purr!

