Chin beeps?

How do you decide whether to beep the nose or the chin?

sprocket mew
sprocket mew
sprocket mew

Little Sprocket is getting grubby. He was grubby to start with, but now with his collar on most of the time he can’t bathe properly. He has ear medicine (none of those contagious mites, just bacteria and yeast, they say) and that makes his ears unfloofy and grubby. You can see in these photos where his little arms were shaved for blood tests. It looks like they may have started to shave the fur at his throat and then changed their minds. I can’t wait until it’s okay to give Sprocket a baby bath. He can’t wait to get out of the collar.

I love petting the velvety patch of shaved fur over his hip. The texture has already changed from the first days post-surgery. He is floofying quickly.

His nose is so tiny.

Mew.

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Chin beeps?

  1. Solution: beep them both!

  2. martinjh99 says:

    Goodness me his floof is ridiculous! He’s going to be a floofer I can tell! πŸ™‚

    Glad hes doing OK too – Tuxie and black and white cats are my soft spot for cat colours – My first kitty Pippin was a tuxie girlcat, she started me off on my life long love of cats esp black and white and tuxie! 7 back when I had Pippin and 42 now… Had more cats after her of course!!!

  3. lauowolf says:

    awwwww
    Him’s a grubby kitten.
    If he isn’t careful, one of the big guys will clean him up, just to keep the place respectable.
    And, yes, just bop them both, coz that is one boppable kitten.

  4. Drude says:

    Awwww he’s looking super perky and healthy… the grubbyness will come off as soon as the collar and the ear-nasties are gone. Don’t worry about it. .. oh and beep them both for meep’s sake

  5. The one cat we got as a kitten never cleaned himself when he was little. The vet said kittens normally learn it from their mamas, but if they were separated too early, they don’t pick up on it until later. Ours figured it out very quickly after I gave him a bath—he kept licking himself until I was afraid he’d take all of his fur off!

    When does Sprocket get his sutures removed? He looks so perky, I can’t believe he was in surgery just a few days ago!

  6. Lurkertype says:

    What adorable pictures!

    I would beep the nose and skritch the chin.

    He’s floofier than I thought, comparing with where they had to shave his arms. What a plush kitten.

    His stance, to make up for the missing leg, is adorable! What a cute tripod!

    • Oldcat says:

      I had an elderly lady cat who developed hip weakness so she couldn’t stand one day. In a little bit she leaned to use that same tripod stance to compensate for her lack of strength in the back.

    • littlemiao says:

      beep and skritch. it’s a very skritchable chin spot.

      I wonder how floofy he will grow up to be.

      His ears are frosted white in back. I need to get pictures of that.

  7. I agree, have to beep both of them. I almost lol’d when I scrolled down to the second picture. So funny!

  8. robpixaday says:

    AWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!! Beep everything that’s beep-able!!!!

    Sprocket is so SWEET!!!
    Grubby or not.

  9. AuntieBellum says:

    I was gonna say what whiskers said. Beep ’em both. (And give the chin a skritch for good measure.)

    He doesn’t look too bad. Just a little rumpled. πŸ™‚

  10. Lauri says:

    Oh definitely double *beep* him every time! πŸ˜€
    It won’t be long now, his stitches will be out and that collar will be gone! Good riddance! He is one adorable little dude!!!

  11. eLeN says:

    Adorables little sprocket, what a blessed little kitty u r

Miao & Purr!

