gone for a week

Tomorrow, I go to visit my brother for about a week. He lives in the same general region as Miao Town, but I am really looking forward to the change in scenery. I’ve been looking forward to this for months. We started planning it in May. We’re going to have lots of fun and I’m going to have a chance to figure out a few things, like why I’m so unhappy here and why I came back when I knew all along that I would be unhappy here. I don’t think we have any specific plans, but knowing my brother, I will not be disappointed. I told him I was up for anything, which is an overstatement and I hope he didn’t take me literally.

One thing I know for certain: I will return with a ton of kitty photos. Hathor et al have grown – perhaps doubled (tripled? quadrupled?) – in size since I saw them at the beginning of May. I will have my good camera and ample opportunity for photo sessions. Maybe I will even get some photos of the elusive Orion.

Hathor et al
number 5 baby kittens

I’ll have internet access at my brother’s but I’m not sure how much I’ll be on WP. Maybe a lot. He works Monday and Tuesday. But since I love the scheduling feature so much, I’m going to search through the Miao Archives and schedule a few floofy photo posts for the coming days.

This entry was posted in littlemiao. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to gone for a week

  1. Big paws and feets! Squee! I luff it when animals haven’t grown into their limbs yet. 😀

    I hope you have lots of fun!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    Can’t wait to see how big the kitties have gotten! Did mama tortie get fixed?

    Love to Foxy and all the cats.

    • littlemiao says:

      Yes, I believe she did last week. I should have asked for an update. My memory is really bad these days! It’s a good thing she wasn’t expecting a get well card.

  3. Awww, have a lot of fun! I’m looking forwards to the pictures 🙂

  4. Lauri says:

    Awwwww, tiny kitten pics!!! *snorf snorf snorf*

    I hope you have a wonderful week, and it clears your head and you can figure what to do next! Hugs!

  5. crankypants says:

    Have a great time! It’s always good to get away to clear your head and put things into a little better perspective! and there will be kitties, so that’s always helpful.

  6. Holy snorgle-floof! What anerable kittens.

  7. Laurie says:

    Tell Chun not to miss you too much while you’re gone.

  8. carlisa1 says:

    Have a relaxing, fun time! Tell BroMiao we said “hello”. (and by all means- talk to him about how you feel!) (((hugs)))

Miao & Purr!

