Silly Chun

Sometimes I’m in my bedroom and I hear Chun whining but I can’t see him anywhere. Then I know that he has once again trapped himself in my closet. He likes to play in the forest of clothes and nap in my laundry basket. I hope he’s not bug-hunting as well. Apparently he needs his privacy, because he always manages to close the door behind himself. He is good at opening doors by standing on his back feets and pushing with his paws and using his nose as a battering ram. But when he applies the same door-opening logic when inside my closet, it has the opposite effect because the door swings in, not out. And then he blames me.

Sometimes he does this in the early hours of the morning and it takes me a while to wake up and collect my wits before I can rescue him.

I’m a silly Chun
chun

This entry was posted in chun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Silly Chun

  1. He is very silly! Closets are fun though, so I can’t blame him for wanting to play in there

  2. robpixaday says:

    Ha. Silly Chun, indeed. But at least he understands how doors function and realizes that he should participate somehow. And has a give-and-take relationship with them (even if it means whining and asking you for help).
    Sweetie won’t deal with them at all. He expects them to be always open, cat-wide. If they aren’t…..gah. Much yelling.

    GORGEOUS picture!

  3. Lurkertype says:

    Could you wedge some sort of door stopper thingy underneath it so that it won’t close all the way?

    TK closes himself up sometimes too.

  4. Lauri says:

    Chun has that mischievious twinkle in his eye! Not only is it fun to get shut in the closet, it’s fun to wake Little M up in the middle of the night! 🙂

Miao & Purr!

