Chunnoyed in the morning

Chun wakes me every morning sometime between 4 and 5:30am whining for breakfast. The earlier the sun rises, the earlier the Chun tummy grumbles. I try not to feed him before 5am in order to avoid the slippery slope of ever earlier breakfast (which happened last year). Back in college, I used to get up at 5am in the summer to practice yoga and go running. I think Chun just wants me to live healthier and I should thank him for being my annoying little alarm clock.

I’ve never met a creature, feline or otherwise, who is as persistently whiny as my Chun. He never gives up, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.
Chun in June

I love my Chun-Chun.

This entry was posted in chun, littlemiao and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chunnoyed in the morning

  1. Eleanor says:

    That’s the problem with this particular type of alarm clock – no snooze button!

  2. Lauri says:

    Lol at Eleanor’s comment! So true!

    Our kitties sleep in their own bedrooms. And our dogs are all grown up and are happy to sleep 24 hours a day. We have it good! 🙂

    • Carlisa says:

      Do the cheekens and goats have their own bedroom, too?!!! You’re awesome, Lauri! ;P

    • littlemiao says:

      I didn’t know that dogs sleep even more than kitties!

      Unfortunately there aren’t enough rooms in the Miao House for everyone to have their own bedroom, but Chun has a bedroom (mine) and a playroom (my brother’s old room) so he’s cheating.

  3. snoringKatZ says:

    Surely and Chun must be kindred cat spirits. She’s the whiniest grouser of a cat that we’ve ever had. And she looooooves me. Whether I like it or not. 😉

  4. Carlisa says:

    Haha! Love E’s comment!
    Cats are so funny and full of personality. My biggest boy (Domino) runs to the kitchen and starts nibbling dry food to let me know he wants a can of wet food….if that doesn’t work, he rolls on his back and makes a high pitched “Meh” sound. It’s hilarious coming out of a cat his size! If all that fails, he sits and stares me down! Haha!

    • littlemiao says:

      Awww, he knows how irresistible “meh’s” are. When Chun wants to eat, he whines and knocks things on the floor. When the other Miao Bros want to eat, they are generally polite and sweet about it.

Miao & Purr!

