chocolate peanut butter cups for breakfast

Recently, my local co-op started stocking Justin’s vegan chocolate peanut butter cups. It has been years since I’ve had Reese’s, but it used to be one of my favorite indulgences. I have to admit, this is the only non-vegan food that I have truly missed. These new vegan dark chocolate ones are absolutely sublime, way better than anything I remember from my omnivorous days. What’s more, the ingredients are organic, fair-trade, and sustainably harvested. However, I don’t recommend them for breakfast. Now I’m all jittery and hyper, but so very happy.

No new photos to post, which is one reason I haven’t been posting much. As a result of my laziness, the world has been deprived of innumerable adorable Chun photos and floofilicious Miao photos.

This entry was posted in littlemiao and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to chocolate peanut butter cups for breakfast

  1. Wow, we all seem to be in a bit of a posting slump.
    I’ve been meaning to try Justin’s peanut butter cups. Maybe I can go find some as samples this weekend. πŸ˜€

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    I’ve seen those! I’ve tried the almond butter and chocolate almond butter, too. Good stuff!

  3. Lauri says:

    Wow, this is fantastic! (not that I can eat chocolate anymore…my system has decided it’s bad for me)….
    But, vegan, fairtrade organic peanut butter cups! I’m so happy for you! πŸ˜€

    • littlemiao says:

      aw, sorry about the chocolate. 😦 I tried to stay away from chocolate for a few months because I thought it might be related to headaches I was getting, and it was so tough! But I’ve figured out that the headaches were from carrying a heavy backpack and studying, and chocolate wasn’t to blame at all.

  4. aubrey says:

    I would think this would be the perfect breakfast food. Have a few handfuls as soon as you wake up, and you have the rest of the day to work of jitters off.

    • littlemiao says:

      You’re right – it worked so well as breakfast that I did it two days in a row. Who says high sugar breakfast isn’t a good way to start the day?

  5. Redscylla says:

    Oh how I love Justin’s peanut butter. I wish my coop would carry these…

Miao & Purr!

