Good News!~~Number 5 Update

Thank you all so much for your good wishes and support for Number 5.  I want to give everyone a *kemibear hug*.  I just got this message from my brother, Foxy Miao:

we’re so touched and thankful for everyone’s support. number 5 is doing well. he will probably be able to come home tonight. he still needs to be observed for a bit and have another dosage of medication before he can be discharged. he will have to modify his diet, but we’ve been doing a lot of research about his condition and how to manage it. if people who sent donations would like to provide their mailing addresses, number 5 would like to send them thankyou cards. this has been extremely stressful and it’s not over yet, but the warmth of everyone’s care and support makes a universe of difference. thank you all so much!

My brother’s email: vered@sweetprince.net

Number 5’s Facebook: facebook.com/Number00005

Thank you for all the good thoughts you’re sending his way. 🙂

And here are some photos to illustrate Number 5’s fantastic fathering style and amazing cuddle powers.  The kittens were born in August.  The tuxie with the black/white nose (sort of like TK!!) is my brother’s, and his name is Corexit.  The orange/white kitten is 23 (because 2+3=5, and he’s Number 5’s kitn?… not sure where all the numerological names come from), and the other snorgleable morsel of orangeness is Ronjon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Good News!~~Number 5 Update

  1. Lurkertype says:

    I was looking at the FB page last night, and I looove Number 5. His bike adventures, his wooing of the tortie, and most especially his awesome fatherly attitude. Tuxies and marmies are my favorite, so I was squee. 23 is like a short-haired Ping, and of course I love Corexit for looking like TK.

    Only spending 2 nights at the kitty hospital is a good sign for him. If Foxy-bro and the others need any more info, I can certainly share my experiences.

    • littlemiao says:

      please do share your experiences. i asked my brother and he emailed me “if any of your friends want to share their experiences, i’d love to read them. anything to help me understand what’s going on, what to expect, reassurances, etc.”

      he’s getting worried now because Number 5 is at home but hasn’t peed since last night and isn’t really showing interest in food or water. I know when Ping had his pancreatitis, it took days to get him to eat and we were giving him sub-Q fluids. Hopefully this is just part of the recovery time…?

  2. Hiya LM. I’m just seeing the posts about Number 5 now. I’ve just Paypal-ed some money. I hope things continue to look up for everyone involved!

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Sending lots of warm thoughts. Number 5 sounds like such a super kitty.

  4. lauowolf says:

    A great kitteh fambly!
    He needs to come home and be all better.

Miao & Purr!

