Happy 1st Chunniversary!

Today is March 13, Chun’s adoption day!

One year ago today was a Caturday. I was so nervous for the first week because I didn’t know if I would get to keep him forever. He was silly and whiny and woke me up at all hours, but after just a couple days, I couldn’t imagine living without him. He came with a nifty kitty carrier, a large supply of food and litter, his own bowls, a little oval bed, and a German name, Klause (which Papa Miao points out should be spelled Klaus, it rhymes with Mouse). It took a while for me to start calling him Chun. I know it was difficult for his first family to give him up, but I couldn’t have been luckier.

Chun’s first day:
klause1-1

That first day, we played for a couple hours with my catnip Mousie (which has since run away). Then I gave him catnip and he took a bath.

showing off his bulgy kitten belly
klause1-8

Can I stay?
Chun

Now, a year later, he is playing tag in the cat trees with Lotus Batcat.

This entry was posted in chun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Happy 1st Chunniversary!

  1. robpixaday says:

    A year!!!! Wow!!!! Congratulations and Happy 1st Chunniversary!
    What a sweetheart he is…and you too!

  2. Martin says:

    Hey handsome Seems you have found a nice home now!

    You are one lovely handsome little mancat!

  3. lauowolf says:

    It’s a good thing he domesticated you.
    You’re so nice.
    You deserve a life with a Good Cat.

  4. mariser says:

    happy happy Chunniversary, o glorious Chun!

    so glad he’s become a full-fledged Miao.

  5. Congratulations, Chun. What a beautiful cat!

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    Gotcha Days are the best!!! YAY for Chun! And you!

  7. Lauri says:

    This makes today a very happy day! And, I am home from work and Calli is doing ok, so no action will be taken right away. So I am celebrating Happy Chun Day all night! πŸ™‚

  8. Lurkertype says:

    Happy Chunniversary to everyone! I’m glad he fits in so well with the Miao Bros.

    (Klaus must be his alias or secret identity when he’s fighting evil with Batcat)

  9. crankypants says:

    Awwww, I can’t believe it’s a year already!! Happy Chuniversary, and may you have many many happy furry years together.

  10. trishc1812 says:

    It is so hard to believe that a year has gone by since you first introduced us to your cute kitty. I feel bad for his original people, but at the same time I am very happy he has been able to make your life a little more cat-fuller.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, I remember that first week. I remember you were so afraid he couldn’t stay with you forever. Such a lucky day for both you and Chun!!! Happy Chunniversary!!

    • littlemiao says:

      Every time I see my Chun I’m overcome by how lucky I am! I remember the first time my friend shared his picture I had this little unverbalized premonition that my friend would end up asking me to take care of him. And it actually happened!

      I’m so lucky and Chun makes me to happy!

  12. capnstephel says:

    Yaaaay! Hard to believe it’s been a year already! What a kitteh he is πŸ™‚

  13. elizabethannewrites says:

    I’m late to the party, but Happy Chunniversary! I’m so glad the two of you got to keep each other!

  14. Pingback: Miao Chronicles Highlights of 2011 | the miao chronicles

  15. Pingback: Happy 2nd Chunniversary! | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

