Confession

Hi, I’m Chun and I eat my own barf.

[sorry, no pictures included]

This entry was posted in chun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Confession

  1. Lauri says:

    This made me guffaw!
    There is a whole lotta barfing going on around here and everyone (not me) seems to be eating it, too.
    It’s disturbing, but easier to clean up if someone has re-eaten some of the chunks.

    Lol. I cracked myself up. šŸ˜›

    • littlemiao says:

      Ugh! I’m glad you’re not partaking of the barf as well. Heehee.

      He was still trying to lick the floor after I had cleaned it with 7th Generation cleanser. Ick!

      I thought only puppies ate barf.

      • Lauri says:

        Between all the cats and dogs having cabin fever and barf contests I am really spending a lot of time cleaning up chewed up toys and barf spots!
        Reuben was eating birdseed off the ground yesterday so this morning I woke up to a birdseed barf on my bedroom floor. No one helped eat that up.
        I love my Bissell Spotbot!!!

        • littlemiao says:

          Barf contests, haha! I sure hope it’s not a competitive sport.

          Actually, a couple weeks ago the Miao Bros did have a barf contest. I think at least 4 participated, and Lotus won by tossing his cookies all over my desk chair. He erpped so much, I can’t imagine how he fit it in his tummy. I think he planned the whole thing.

  2. good thing about having a dog, she eats cat barf. (and poo)

  3. capnstephel says:

    Ewww. Iā€™m glad there are no pics of Chun in the act

  4. Laurie says:

    I’m sure if Chun didn’t eat it, one of the other feline Miaos would have. In my house, I can usually narrow down the culprit of an unidentified barf by which cat *isn’t* trying to eat it, because my guys never eat their own.

    • littlemiao says:

      One reason I was so shocked to see Chun eat his barf is that none of the Miao Bros ever do – except Lotie did when he was a bitty kitten. It’s good to know that Chun’s behavior isn’t so unnatural for a cat, though.

      Chun is so gross – I was stupid enough to put the paper towels with barf in the bathroom wastebasket, and Chun dragged them out and started chewing. What a gross little boy!

  5. AuntieBellum says:

    Eww! I didn’t think cats ate their own barf either. But I don’t have as much experience with cats as I do with dogs. (And even that is limited to a couple weeks of cohabitation.)

  6. Once in a while, Edgar will throw up if he eats too fast and I’m on my way out the door and really can’t stop to clean it up. Depending on what it is he barfed up, he’s kind enough to clean it up before I get home to do it. As far as I know, that’s the only kind of kitty barf he’d eat – it’s technically not even vomit, it’s regurgitation since it hasn’t been digested yet (I read that somewhere a while back).

    • Lurkertype says:

      HRT will do that sometimes. I’ve seen TK do it for her too. He’s such a chowhound that even someone else’s slightly-used food is fair game.

    • littlemiao says:

      I need to redefine my idea of vomit. By throwing it away, I ended up wasting a 1/3 of a can of expensive cat food. I should have let Chun eat it.

      The Twins eat too fast and throw up like Edgar, but they never try to eat it.

  7. Jaypo says:

    You sure Chun isn’t part dog?

Miao & Purr!

