Nap day

Lotus soft and floofy

I woke up with a sore throat, a cough, and a fever. I’m usually so healthy I was beginning to think that I was immune. Now basically all I can manage to do is nothing. At least I have some warm furry felines to do nothing with.

This entry was posted in littlemiao, lotus and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Nap day

  1. Martin says:

    Get well soon – At least you have many furry purry things to keep you company and make you feel better!

  2. lauowolf says:

    Our term for them is Medicinal Cats.
    Along with hot tea and comforting videos, they are the third essential element in any recovery.

  3. Lauri says:

    Heehee about “Medicinal Cats”. Thank goodness for them!

    You and my son, Aaron, were about the only people left who hadn’t gotten this horrible bug. Now Aaron is the last one standing. Rest and hydrate and ibuprofen-ate.

    I hope it’s of short duration for you!

    I love how you focused on Lotus’ face. He looks so nice against that blankie!

  4. capnstephel says:

    Ugh, feel better soon! Drink plenty of water, ya hear?
    Ping looks so incredibly cute

  5. capnstephel says:

    Gah! Lotus! Not Ping! I know my Miaos!

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    Oh, poor lm – I hope you feel better sooner rather than later. Please rest and have tea and rest and rest.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Get lots of fluffy snorgles and cat naps, and drink lots of tea.

    Hope you feel better really soon.

  8. Lurkertype says:

    Loty matches the blankie! (or vice versa)

    I would like to add to the Subliminal Pinging. I need to see the King.

    Hope the floof naps have helped. I’m going to try for one of those tomorrow.

Miao & Purr!

