Miao Updates

– The vet is giving Mer more antibiotics. Maybe another round will kick out the infection once and for all. Thank you, everyone, for all of your good Mer wishes. The little Merpuff is currently napping in a super-comfy nest on the living room couch.

– Every day since Monday has felt like Friday to me. This morning when I woke up, all warm and snuggly under my three comforters and four double-layered fleeces, it briefly felt like Caturday, but then it felt like Friday again.

– On Monday, I finally took my last board exam. I wish I could say that it feels good to be done with it, but maybe I’m just too burned out to feel anything. I tricked Mama M into thinking that I failed – I count that as the highlight of my week, not passing the exam.

– I recently realized that you can schedule posts on WordPress. Maybe this will help me post all the photos I upload to flickr but then forget to share here. There’s quite a build-up. And I believe in sharing the floof. So I scheduled a few posts to appear at random times over the next few days. I wrote them last night, and I’ve already forgotten what they are, so their content will be a (hopefully pleasant) surprise to me.

– I’m using Papa Miao’s computer right now because my little laptop isn’t feeling well, again.

As you can see from the photo, my computer is a Dell that wishes it were an Apple. I wish it were an Apple too.
Chun and his kitty carrier

My laptop also misses Vox. I miss Vox privacy settings almost as much as I miss Trader Joe’s.

This entry was posted in littlemiao, merlin, miao updates. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Miao Updates

  1. Lauri says:

    It will be fun to see how the timed posts come out! I would be constantly surprising myself if I do that, too! Lol.

    Sigh to no Vox and to no Trader Joe’s. There are rumors we might get a TJ here in Michigan sometime soon, but I can’t find any verification of the rumors.

    Hooray for being done with the tests!!! Give yourself a bit of time to let your brain snap back into place!

    • littlemiao says:

      Thanks, Lauri! Hopefully my brain will snap back into place eventually.

      I hope you get your TJ’s! I wonder if I wrote them a letter a week, they would open one within 50 mi of Miao Town. I know it would do well, their prices are so competitive, and since Miao Town is so small, they’d naturally set up shop in one of the larger nearby places, so they wouldn’t be direct competition with our little local co-op.

      Their prices in Minneapolis are cheaper than our local conventional grocery store. It makes me so upset to pay more for worse stuff. Each time I go shopping (I went yesterday), I get an attack of nostalgia.

  2. Laurie says:

    I didn’t know about scheduling your posts — that’s pretty cool, I may try that.

  3. crankypants says:

    Glad Merlin is feeling okay, and yay for being all done with your tests and shtuff! Now, if only it would warm up a little in MiaoTown!

  4. Mr. Guilt says:

    I have to totally agree with you on the “missing vox” front. For casual, personal bloggers, it was a great platform–simple, but I could still do all sorts of things. With WordPress, I feel like I have to jump through a few hoops. On the other hand, it’s powerful, and works with pretty much all my devices and browsers. Vox felt very much stuck in 2006, when posting via e-mail from a cell was adequate.

    Hope Mer feels better.

  5. Look at that happy gorgeous Chun!! *squee!*

  6. Jaypo says:

    That steph is just a smartypants. You can also post by email, which I’ve done a few times. That’s helpful on the sly…

    I was thinking this morning how I still call everyone “vox” peeps. And how much i miss the ” So-and-so replied to your comment” function. That was so great. I can’t have convos here or follow posts at work anymore. I miss vox too.

    Congratulations on completing the exams, littlem!!

  7. capnstephel says:

    Aw, what’s going on with your laptop now?
    I miss Vox too. *sigh*
    Yay for finishing your exams! Now you get to enjoy Caturday every day. Hehe

  8. Lurkertype says:

    Randomly scheduled floof sounds like a win/win for all of us.

    Congrats on the exams! Spend the weekend covered in cats! (extra pats to Merp)

Miao & Purr!

