chun’s move-in date

it looks like chun will be moving into the miao house on wednesday!

This entry was posted in chun, miao updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to chun’s move-in date

  1. Laurie says:

    Will he have a room to himself for a day or two so he and the Brothers can get used to each other’s smells under the door?

    • littlemiao says:

      Yes, I’m thinking for at least a week. Prince Tantra is so touching, I want to do this as gradually as possible. Today I’ve been busy clearing out my brother’s room, which will become Chun’s room. Somehow his room turned into a nightmare storage room from hoarders, complete with mouse droppings.

      But Chun really needs to move in here badly because he’s not getting along with my mother’s bengals (i.e., he’s bullying them). I really hope the Miao Bros put him in his place. I love him with all my heart, but I won’t be able to stand it if he’s mean to my Bros.

  2. Lurkertype says:

    EeEEEEE! How exciting. What Laurie asked.

    Have your camera ready at all times, we want to see the interactions. Although it may be more cute than we can handle.

    I bet the Bear will welcome Chun with slurpz.

    • littlemiao says:

      I hope the Bear welcomes him! He’s not going to like it if Chun gets aggressive, though. The fur will really fly, then.

      I’m most hopeful about Lotus. I think he will be the most welcoming of all, because Chun will be a good playmate and Lotus likes chasing things.

      For better or worse, the Miao Bros (individually and combined) have more claws than Chun. But the Bear only has one toof, and Chun’s sure are sharp!

      • Lurkertype says:

        Oh dear, I’m afraid Prince T will probably hate Chun forever for being so young and cute, and if he plays with Lotus, that will be the last straw.

        But that’s Tweets’ issue/problem.

  3. snoringKatZ says:

    Good luck, Miaos! Hurricane Chun is due to make landfall soon! 🙂

  4. Martin says:

    He looks lovely in his sidebar pics!

    Hope he gets on with the other guys and gals…

  5. Drude says:

    It’s good that you have the spare room for him… you can always separate them if things go crazy.
    I hope all the older brothers will accept him in the clan… and I hope Chun gets used to living with a large fambly quickly.

  6. Jaypo says:

    How grand, and he has his own room! I’ve never had to introduce kitties before, but I hear that slow is best, and it usually takes about 2-3 weeks. But I’ve known adult cats who took to each other immediately too, so you never know.

Miao & Purr!

