i’m an idiot

Apparently I don’t know my own website address, because I watermarked all my images wrong.

Yes, I feel very stupid.

I actually did make a miaochronicles.wordpress.com back when we were first importing stuff over to WP, so at least I own the place (even though I can’t remember any of the log-on info).

This entry was posted in littlemiao and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to i’m an idiot

  1. capnstephel says:

    lol, oops. It happens. I remember the old WP site. Come to think of it, I may still have you linked to that. I should go check ::runs off::

  2. oops, oh well – it still goes to a page that is yours 🙂

  3. pyrit says:

    Aw, aren’t mistakes are normal? 🙂

  4. Laurie says:

    Easy mistake, I think, since this one’s titled The Miao Chronicles in the banner.

  5. Jaypo says:

    Everyone is getting beboggled these days. we all have too many usernames, passwords, and pins to remember! As long as it doesn’t give anyone access to your money…

  6. LBeeeze says:

    No worries!!! Your photos are still perfect.

    I was taking photos of my step-daughter’s kitty the other day and I kept wondering how you get the incredible images with all the marble eyes. Theo is the most laid back kitty I know, but he anticipates the flash, so I haven’t been able to get a photo of his beautiful marble eyes. How do you do it?? Maybe next time I see him there’ll be enough light and I won’t have to use the flash.

    • littlemiao says:

      Thanks, LBeeeze!

      It’s all about the lighting. From my experience, you can’t take good pictures of kitty eyes with flash, unless it’s already so bright that their pupils are as small as they’ll get. For instance, if they are backlighted by a bright sunny window, I might use flash.

      Otherwise, the key to getting the kitty eye pictures is definitely natural light. It’s pretty tough here in the Miao House because we don’t get much sunlight. I’m lucky because my bedroom is the sunniest room in the house, and it’s also the Miao Bros’ official favorite napping spot. Maybe you could encourage Theo to hang out in a sunny spot, or plan your visit for a sunny day. 🙂

  7. leendadll says:

    if you’re going to watermark your pics incorrectly, could you use my various office intranet logins? I could really use the help with remembering what the heck they are!

Miao & Purr!

