Marjoram: Better than catnip?

Yesterday I discovered that Lotus does not like ginger. However, I also discovered that he likes marjoram. I had a couple sprigs of marjoram left over on the counter after cooking. Lotus found them and started nibbling. When I tried to tickle his nose with the leaves, he snapped them off and ate them like a little giraffe.

Marjoram appears to be non-toxic to cats, or at least I assume so since it doesn’t appear on any lists of toxic plants/herbs online that I can find.

This entry was posted in lotus and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Marjoram: Better than catnip?

  1. Lurkertype says:

    My BFF had a cat who loved chives. You’ll have to see what other greens Lotus enjoys.

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Oooooooo…..yummy Lotus treat!!

  3. hee, they do have some odd quirks! Feline fc *hates* oranges, but will nibble on just about anything else I’m eating (as long as I let him…or fail to stop him)

Miao & Purr!

