Dissatisfied Lotus

The Batcat has come to lighten the mood on the Miao blog a bit:

Recently I posted about Lotus’ love of fresh mugs of cool, clear water.

Just now Lotus jumped on the counter, sniffed my mug of warm ginger tea, and made burying motions. Seeing his dissatisfaction, I got a clean mug and poured some fresh, filtered water into it, and he immediately started lapping it up.

Occasionally he looks up from his water mug to glare at my ginger mug.

This entry was posted in lotus and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dissatisfied Lotus

  1. Lauri says:

    Oh this is so funny! Our little royalty…..we will do anything to make them happy!

    Heeeee, Lotus burying ginger tea!

  2. aubrey says:

    I saw a spider scurrying amongst my papers at work. If Admirable Lotus Bug-Killer will stand watch over my desk, I will provide for him unlimited bowls of unfiltered, cooling water.

  3. capnstephel says:

    LOL! He’s your comic relief for the day 😀

  4. leendadll says:

    I love when the do the “bury” move over something I like. It scares me when they do it to me!

    • littlemiao says:

      Sometimes I wonder what it means, because Chun has tried to bury his yummy canned food that I know he loves. Maybe he doesn’t really love it, or maybe he’s just trying to save it for later?

  5. LBeeeze says:

    That’s hysterical!! No herb tea for lotus!!

  6. Lurkertype says:

    I believe you have been Told.

Miao & Purr!

