Lotus’ favorite drink

Lotus loves to drink fresh water out of mugs. He loves it so much that if he sees an empty mug, he stares at it until we fill it up for him. We even set out a mug specially for him so he doesn’t drink from ours, and we always have to cover our mugs so he doesn’t sneak a drink.

He’s almost as good at detecting fresh water as he is finding big bad buggies.

2011-1-2-loty-wasser

This entry was posted in lotus and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Lotus’ favorite drink

  1. Lurkertype says:

    streeeeeetch!

    My mom’s cat demanded his own glass of water (wide-mouthed, like a mug, but he didn’t like mugs, just the short wide glasses) every night after dinner in the TV room. It also had to have ice in it, but not too much.

    You can tell I learned how to do it even though I was only there a couple times a year. So I’ll remember to do this for Batcat if I see him.

  2. leendadll says:

    After gulping 1 too many fish-flavored glasses of water off my nightstand, I finally learned to put out a separate cup for my cats!

  3. Lauri says:

    Heeeee, stretching that floof over the great divide! This made me laugh!

  4. capnstephel says:

    Hehehe! So silly! Stretchy Lotus goes to great lengths (haha) to get his water 😀

  5. Pingback: Dissatisfied Lotus | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

