Moar Mani Miao!

One of my goals of the new year is to take more better pictures of Mani. LT is always noting the dearth of Mani photos, and I’ve been meaning to rectify the situation for years.

I finally came up with a theory for why I have so few Mani photos. It’s because his mask is so dark, there isn’t enough contrast, so the photos all come out wrong and I delete them before they ever get posted.

Here are my first attempts at more better pictures of My Mani:

Mani, 3 Jan 2011
Mani, Jan 2011

Mani and his big floofy ruff
DSC_0016

Mani getting tired of the photo shoot already
DSC_0036

And here’s a little miao-ku, by Mani:

will you be done soon
cuz i want to eat my snack
and then take a nap

This entry was posted in mani, miao-ku. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Moar Mani Miao!

  1. Lauri says:

    So nice to see Mani! These pics came out very well! 🙂

  2. Lurkertype says:

    Magnificent Mani!

    Remember, the dark mask shows off the amazing whiskers even better.

    (I’d probably be happy with King Ping all day every day, but I do think ManiPurr is The Forgotten Miao Brother.)

  3. capnstephel says:

    He’s so handsome! 🙂

Miao & Purr!

