Nap Spots & Color Points

An old photo from the Miao Archives to illustrate two points.

1. Napping on two uneven boxes is comfy. (photo from Spring 2005)

Tantra naps on two uneven boxes

2. Prince Tee really got lighter this summer, colorpoint-wise. Here is a photo from this August to illustrate. The lighting is obviously much different in the two photos, but you can really tell that Prince Tee’s face got a lot lighter.

8-23-10 tantra

Prince Tee has graciously provided a Miao-ku to explain his behavior:

i nap where i want
and i change my colorpoints
so they fit my mood

EDIT: Here’s another photo of Prince Tee, this one from April 2004, for added comparison.

Tantra003

This entry was posted in miao-ku, prince tantra. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Nap Spots & Color Points

  1. Lauri says:

    That’s amazing!
    I know lots of animals lighten or darken as they get older, but I didn’t know Princes did, too!

    He’s so beautiful!

    • littlemiao says:

      I know… it’s such a drastic difference! LT told me about Siameezes getting lighter in warmer weather, but the 2005 picture was from June… maybe it was still too early in the season for the change. I wish I could remember if it has happened so dramatically before.

      I think Tashi is a little lighter this summer but I don’t think I have good comparison photos.

  2. lurkertype says:

    Of course Tantra would have control over this. He insists.

  3. wow there is defiantly a difference. It all looks good though.

  4. capnstephel says:

    Whoa. He has gotten much lighter. That’s kind of funny because Shadow has gotten a lot darker over the years

  5. LBeeeze says:

    He’s so beautiful. I didn’t know they could change so much.

  6. lauowolf says:

    Dang, he’s a Mood Cat!
    Now all you need is the chart that deciphers the color possibilities.

Miao & Purr!

