Comfy Napping?

I still don’t understand how kitties can look so comfortable and uncomfortable at the same time.

I’m surprised that any blood can get to Lotus’ brain with his neck at that angle.

lotus and kemi foot
2010-8-19-lotus

This entry was posted in lotus, miao brothers. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Comfy Napping?

  1. snoringKatZ says:

    I wish I had that gift of nappability.

  2. Lauri says:

    Wow, you aren’t kidding! He is completely relaxed but looks like he should be in some pain!
    Ah, to be a cat!

  3. lurkertype says:

    Yesterday I was napping, on my side, and TK curled up next to me. Then he streeeetched up his neck so that his chin was resting on top of me, on my rib cage. And he purred! I don’t know how he does it either. Kitties are mysterious.

  4. LBeeeze says:

    Amazing. It does look like it would hurt.

  5. Freedom Smith says:

    How precious. He looks completely relaxed. Evidently, his body was made to be very flexible. What a handsome guy!

  6. capnstephel says:

    I’ve wondered about that as well. Bubba used to sleep with his head propped up kinda funny (he’d sleep between two plants) and I never understood how it could be comfortable

Miao & Purr!

