Staying Warm (plus bonus miao-ku!)

Are you prepared for winter? Lotus has been floofifying his winter coat all year long in anticipation of the cold months ahead.

the finest floof
2010-9-4-lotus-3

Chun is at a disadvantage in the floof department, his being so soft, sleek, and short, but that will just give us another excuse to snuggle all day and all night.

needs a blankie
8-2-2010 Chun (2)

grow your fur so thick
to make a nest for winter
and nap until spring

This entry was posted in chun, lotus, miao-ku and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Staying Warm (plus bonus miao-ku!)

  1. Lauri says:

    Awwww. I get to read this just before I go out into the 35 degree weather. It will keep me warm!

  2. Jaypo says:

    Cold is much more bearable with kitties nearby.

    Chun has those fetchingly stretchy, pushy kitty legs… I love it when Moodle does that against my legs! Sometimes he does it in my face at night. I don’t love that.

  3. robpixaday says:

    Is that a nose behind that floof? Magnificent!
    And Chun…!! Maybe not flooofified as much, but still gloriously outfitted, fur-wise. And ready for snuggles.

    Love the Miao-ku, too!

    I had to turn the heater on this morning. Sweetie was trying to reach the thermostat.
    ((((warmhugs))))

  4. lurkertype says:

    Right now I have a blanket over my legs and a purring floofy tortie on my lap.

Miao & Purr!

