Goodbye, Moon

I’ve tried everything I can think of to move my blog kitty Moon over here from Vox. It looks like Moon won’t make it, and that makes me sad.

This entry was posted in littlemiao. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Goodbye, Moon

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    Yes, moon and my dog, happy, will perhaps keep each other company, running through the empty halls of vox!! I am sorry for us both. If I ever find a way, I will let you know!

  2. lauowolf says:

    If you have a yahoo account, you can set it up there.
    Though I’m not sure just *where* in my yahoo Feels is, he is there somewhere.

  3. mariser says:

    unfortunately there is no way right now. WP does not allow Flash or JavaScript in widgets as they can be security weakpoints.
    laurie is friends with BunnyHero IRL and she’s asked him to look into it.
    according to bunnyherolabs.com, you can embed in a TypePad blog. I haven’t tried it, but may be worth it.

    [tucks Moon all snuggly with blue blankie in her basket]

  4. Jaypo says:

    Dear Moon, I’ll miss you! No one will take as good care of you as littlemiao has.

    I took a screenshot of Puma and saved his code. I wonder if he could live in my Typepad account.

  5. elizabethannewrites says:

    Do you still have your blogger book blog? Because I have Terwilliger over on my Blogger blog. You could keep Moon there for now…

  6. elizabethannewrites says:

    (I just clicked on edit on him in Vox, and copied his code, and pasted it into, um, something. There’s a “gadget” marked HTML in the Page Elements part of Design on the Blogger blog.)

  7. robpixaday says:

    Awwwwww……((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))
    And I’m glad you can move Moon to blogger.
    Now you’ve made me want to go find Maukie again and put him in my Blogger one. But I don’t post there too often; he’d be alone a lot. Not so good. 😦

    • littlemiao says:

      Well, Moon will be alone a lot too since I haven’t posted on my blogger blog in ages and probably won’t be starting again soon. I’m sure you can find Maukie again and give him a home, even if it is only temporary.

  8. pyrit says:

    I see jaypo and elizabethanne have already helped you out. I was going to refer you to them!

  9. capnstephel says:

    I’m glad Moon has a new home now. So, it’s not a permanent goodbye πŸ™‚

Miao & Purr!

