Wild Violet (菫草)

for the springtime

Lyrics inspired by Bashō

Wild violet

The poignancy of things
A purple flower
The blossom of springs
and the light snow of winter
How they fall

The beauty of nature
A green leaf and
Autumn colours

The voice of the wind
The song of birds
A sad sea
A joyful sea
Mountains
Pebbles
A wild iris

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wild Violet (菫草)

  1. OMG'osh… this is JUST what I need to listen to this morning after a stormy night last night… seriously.Thank you so MUCH! You have made me feel like I just walked out of a SPA with a clean soul.I love ENYA. =)

  2. little miao says:

    I'm glad you liked it, Bonita. Isn't her music wonderful? I don't think there's a single song I don't love, and it always puts me in a good mood too. 🙂

  3. Noone says:

    Cheers for a lovely post & a great new banner. I'm curious–did you make the banner yourself? I love the gold ink & the turquoise or almost turquoise ink. You have a good eye, Little Miao.

  4. little miao says:

    Thanks, RM. I didn't exactly make the banner myself. I scanned a bookmark of mine and cropped part of it for the banner. It's from an Egyptian style papyrus bookmark.

Miao & Purr!

