A Stern Taskmaster

[whiny voice] Professor Tashi won't let me vox.  He was was a bit concerned that I haven't yet prepared a paper for tomorrow afternoon's presentation, and he has consequently enforced a strict moratorium on my vox posting for the next 24 hours.  So, don't be surprised if you don't see me around (since I'm usually a permanent fixture on this landscape), and if you do see me around, tell me to go away!



<—- No longer an accurate representation of me.  My eyes haven't been bloodshot since I quit coffee in January.  And I've been getting a lot of rest these past couple weeks – too much rest, Professor Tashi tells me.

Read and post comments

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Stern Taskmaster

  1. Lurkertype says:

    I had been wondering where you were — but I will bow to the Prof's dictates. Thank you, Tashi, for allowing little miao to post this notice.

  2. IG says:

    message received and understood, Professor. *picks up broom to shoo little miao away should she reappear*

  3. Laurie says:

    Well, if anybody knows about rest, it's a cat. And more particularly, a Miao Brother.

  4. YGRS says:

    Yikes!I could never tell you to "just go away" little miao…&:o(

  5. crankypants says:

    Can I borrow The Professor for a few weeks? That way he'll be off your back & maybe I will accomplish more!

  6. lauowolf says:

    He knows where his kibble is coming from.Back to the salt mines, you.

  7. jaypo says:

    I'm more likely to beg you to stick around– "Littlem, how about more pictures of Professor Tashi…Littlem, where is the King…Littlem, littlem,…please, stop all that writing!!"

  8. little miao says:

    Eeek! It's hard not to check vox. I'm like a little pigeon in a Skinner Box – I keep coming back to press the lever and see if I'll be rewarded with more food.I find it very disturbing that I actually looked for a Skinner Box to link to just now. Professor Tashi does not approve.

  9. little miao says:

    You're a bad influence, jaypo. Prof T doesn't approve. =P Congrats on the tig, btw. I just read your delightful post but didn't comment yet.

  10. little miao says:

    I wonder when my little Google homepage foxy will go to bed. He's so cute, I want to watch him snore.

  11. little miao says:

    oh, cool, i found it on some random person's blog. i wonder when my foxy will go to bed…

  12. IG says:

    while you're waiting, will you do that personality quiz that's being going around? it's eleven pages long–plenty of time for foxy to fall asleep!

  13. little miao says:

    oh, cool! *scurries off*

  14. little miao says:

    My Google Fox is observing the night sky with a telescope! There are benefits to staying up all night after all.

  15. little miao says:

    My class is canceled! We just got an email from the prof, who's not feeling well. Unexpectedly, I'm not jumping for joy. I was looking forward to getting this thing over with. Dang it. Now I have two presentations for next week. Argh argh argh. And of course I'm sorry the prof is not feeling well.I've had presentations in the past where I wished fervently for a chance intervention to spare me – alien abduction, tripping into a sewer on my way to class, arrest by the orange undie police, and similar scenarios. Now there's a chance intervention, but on the rare occasion when I wanted to get something over with!!!!!My partner is so dedicated and concerned with the presentation. I wonder how she'll take this cancellation. She's like I was 2 years go (only she's about 6 yrs older than me). I'm happy to have her worry about the presentation and lose sleep over it on my behalf. Been there, done that. I much prefer my new method. It's like magic. I cut as many corners as there are, yet no one seems to notice. The illusion of having done something well when you've hardly done it at all!I foresee a lot of voxing in my near future, after I put together my presentation handout and revise the paper. I still have standards, after all!Hee, what a long comment. But it's my vox after all…

Miao & Purr!

