A New Banner to Celebrate Prince Tantra’s Celebrity

I made a new banner in honor of Prince Tantra's recent fame.  My meager talents with computer art (and art in general) don't allow for much creativity, so I'm afraid my humble effort is hardly worthy of His Perfection.

The new tagline ("O beauty, till now I never knew thee!") celebrates Prince Tantra's incomparable perfection.  I believe it's from one of Shakespeare's great histories, Henry 8.

The image is, of course, the same one from his stamp


EDIT: The new version looks slightly neater.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A New Banner to Celebrate Prince Tantra’s Celebrity

  1. Lurkertype says:

    Lovely banner, and I'm sure the Prince will deem it… adequate.

  2. Not only is it the thought that counts, but put any of the Miao Bros into a banner it looks good.
    Has the USPS complained yet, I'm sure when people see that Tantra had stamps there would have been a stamp-ede at local post offices to demand to buy them.

  3. Aubrey says:

    No, it's from another play. It's called "Stop Mocking Me, LM". I saw it not long ago. Fabulous.
    Though I must say, the Prince is simply Priceless.

  4. mariser says:

    the banner and tag line are both very Tantra-worthy (exquisitely beautiful).you sell yourself short, lm: for what you've shared here, you have a very developed visual sense.

  5. jaypo says:

    I am in love with the Prince's blue eyes. The banner is beautiful and you've captured his princely countenance purrfectly.

  6. little miao says:

    Thanks, everyone!Aubrey, I just couldn't resist. It's my fatal flaw.Thanks, mariser… *blushes* I am tempted to make this Tantra face into a customized t-shirt, but alas I haven't the time or the money.

  7. little miao says:

    Thanks, jaypo. I just love his eyes, too. He has such an innocent, open face. the quintessential Himalayan colorpoint.

  8. IG says:

    aww, i love this! i agree with jaypo, the Prince's blue eyes are completely arresting here–you've abstracted the rest of his countenance just enough to highlight their blue gloriousness.

  9. SweetMisery says:

    Don't forget to add the beard. lol………

  10. little miao says:

    not the beard!lol :)Thanks, IG!

  11. Lauri says:

    ROFL at Georgia. She will not let "the beard" die!!!This banner is awesome, littlem!I would buy a teeshirt if you made them! ;)))

  12. little miao says:

    Seriously, Lauri? That's sweet. Heehee, maybe I will make one one of these days! I'll let you know if/when I do. Tantra foresees an age in which everyone is wearing Tantra Tees.Of course, there are many other worthy and beautiful cats in the world (including your gorgeous Gree), but Tantra seems to think he's the only one. šŸ™‚

Miao & Purr!

